Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Join the Archive Mailing List Read our Blog

Past Events

Title Date and Time Location
Actors Clara Bow and Percy Marmont

Silent Movie Day: Mantrap

Sunday, October 2, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A group in a hot air balloon.

Psychedelic TV: Musical Variety in the Age of Aquarius

Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman surround by sheets of paper in a desert landscape.

Land of Dreams

Friday, September 30, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Four maids dancing and laughing.

Maid in Manhattan / Last Holiday

Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actor Jack Black holding a guitar.

School of Rock

Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Susan Sarandon and Natalie Portman

Anywhere But Here / A Thousand Years of Good Prayers

Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A man and a woman eating at a fast food restaurant.

Off-site: Dim Sum: A Little Bit of Heart / The Joy Luck Club

Friday, September 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm Aero Theatre
A women on stage singing into a microphone.

Women Without Men / Looking for Oum Kulthum

Friday, September 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Shirin Neshat

Looking Within, Not Without: The Films of Shirin Neshat

September 23, 2022 - September 30, 2022 Billy Wilder Theater
Actor Harvey Keitel

Off-site: Smoke / Blue in the Face

Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 7:30 pm Aero Theatre
Actors Anna May Wong and Philip Ahn.

Nitrate Treasures: Daughter of Shanghai

Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Gong Li and Jeremy Irons

Life is Cheap... But Toilet Paper is Expensive / Chinese Box

Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Two men leading against a car outside a Chinese American restaurant.

Chan is Missing / Slamdance

Friday, September 16, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Filmmaker Wayne Wang and actor Jennifer Lopez.

Directed by Wayne Wang

September 16, 2022 - September 25, 2022 Billy Wilder Theater
A man and a horse in a rural landscape.

Cutting Horse

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A boy sitting with his hands on his head next to a horse.

As Above, So Below / The Horse / Hour Glass

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A trio of jazz musicians.

Passing Through

Friday, August 26, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Larry Clark

Larry Clark

August 26, 2022 - August 28, 2022 Billy Wilder Theater
A woman standing next to a TV set.

VIRTUAL EVENT: TV Snapshots: An Archive of Everyday Life

Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 4:00 pm Virtual event
Actors Tilda Swinton and Idris Elba

Three Thousand Years of Longing

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Women playing billiards.

Phil For Short

Sunday, August 21, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A person lounging in a maid outfit, and a woman embracing a man who is wearing an eyepatch.

Islands / You and the Night

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman pointing a gun at a man in an Old West setting.

Gender Adventures

Friday, August 19, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman smiling.

The Dreamlife of Angels / Sister 

Sunday, August 14, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Pages