Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Join the Archive Mailing List Read our Blog

Past Events

Title Date and Time Location
A man and a child riding a moped.

Roshan

Sunday, May 8, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman in a hat walking in a village.

The Majority

Sunday, May 8, 2022 - 3:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actress and director Niki Karimi.

Final Whistle

Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman eating a meal among two chickens.

The Locust / 19

Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 3:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman and a man leaning on arches.

The Wasteland

Friday, May 6, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Academy Museum

May 4, 2022 Academy Museum
Just Another Girl on the I.R.T.

Off-site: Just Another Girl on the I.R.T.

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 7:30 pm Academy Museum
A woman holding an object to her face.

The Majority

Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Four kids sitting in a circle outside.

Asteroid

Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 3:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Two cats on a sidewalk.

Kedi

Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
An unhappy-looking woman holding a rabbit.

Titi

Saturday, April 30, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman talking to a man.

Absence

Saturday, April 30, 2022 - 3:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Two people by a car in a rural landscape.

Hit the Road

Friday, April 29, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A man resting his head through a car window, and a woman standing by.

2022 UCLA Celebration of Iranian Cinema

April 29, 2022 - May 8, 2022 Billy Wilder Theater
John Cassavetes in a night street scene.

Noir Television: “Johnny Staccato—Directed by John Cassavetes”

Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Marilyn Monroe in jewels and gloves.

Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

Saturday, April 23, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Film strip depicting a woman in a test image.

Girl Head: Feminism and Film Materiality with Genevieve Yue

Friday, April 22, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Closeup of actress Angelica Ross.

Framing Agnes: A Conversation on Representation, Ethics and Research

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 7:00 pm Charles E. Young Research Library
Closeup of a person wearing sunglasses and head scarf.

Archive Preview: Framing Agnes

Monday, April 18, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Joan Crawford in a living room with three other actors.

When Ladies Meet / Susan and God

Sunday, April 17, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Rouben Mamoulian

Spotlight on Rouben Mamoulian

Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Jean Harlow and Clark Gable cheek to cheek.

San Francisco / Hold Your Man

Friday, April 15, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Jean Harlow talking to another actress.

Red-Headed Woman / Blondie of the Follies

Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A man holding a plastic baby in a store.

Hush!

Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Joan Crawford, Norma Shearer and Rosalind Russell sitting in profile.

The Women

Friday, April 1, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Pages