Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Join the Archive Mailing List Read our Blog

Past Events

Title Date and Time Location
A woman holding a cat that's wearing sunglasses.

Bell Book and Candle / The Cassandra Cat

Friday, March 15, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A bear in a grassy landscape, with snowy mountains in the distance.

Grizzly Man / Gates of Heaven

Saturday, March 9, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Upside down of a rocky landscape.

La région centrale

Friday, March 8, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A boy in a field holding a bird in his hand.

Kes / The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill

Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman writing on a window.

The Pink Cloud + shorts

Saturday, March 2, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Brazilian Film Collective logo

Spotlight on: The Brazilian Filmmakers Collective

March 1, 2024 - March 2, 2024 Billy Wilder Theater
A woman holding a video camera.

Grandma Has a Video Camera / Sócrates

Friday, March 1, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman by a window behind which a dimly lit person is standing.

Between Remembered and Forgotten: Haunted Women, Distorted Memory

Sunday, February 25, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A pack of animated dog running.

A Dog’s Courage

Sunday, February 25, 2024 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
Milton Berle posing with an NCB Color Television camera.

Preserving Historic Color Videotape: Mr. Television (a.k.a. Milton Berle) and Friends

Saturday, February 24, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A person dancing on a hill that overlooks a city.

I’m No Longer Here

Friday, February 23, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Greta Garbo

The Saga of Gösta Berling

Sunday, February 18, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A small dog with its paw on a piano.

Heart of a Dog / Watership Down

Saturday, February 17, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A man carrying a small dog.

Umberto D.

Friday, February 16, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Closeup of Kim Novak and a cat's face.

Animalia

February 16, 2024 - March 15, 2024 Billy Wilder Theater
Greta Garbo and John Gilbert embracing.

Flesh and the Devil

Sunday, February 11, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actor Clara Bow holding a whip and glaring at a man.

Off-site: Call Her Savage

Saturday, February 10, 2024 - 1:30 pm Autry Museum of the American West
Actors Ann Dvorak and Richard Barthelmess looking at each other, in old Western clothing.

Massacre

Sunday, February 4, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Greta Garbo looking distraught, resting her arm and head on a table.

Camille / Anna Christie

Saturday, February 3, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Ramon Novarro and Lupe Velez smiling and sharing bread.

Save the Man

February 2, 2024 - February 10, 2024 Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Ramon Novarro and Lupe Velez smiling and sharing bread.

Eskimo / Laughing Boy

Friday, February 2, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Three men in military uniform.

Archive Talks: The Best Years of Our Lives

Sunday, January 28, 2024 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
An animated bear hanging off a train.

Paddington 2

Sunday, January 28, 2024 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
A person standing with eyes closed behind large leaves.

Unsettling Landscape: Experimental Films by Southeast Asian Women Filmmakers

Saturday, January 27, 2024 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Unsettling Landscape: Experimental Films by Southeast Asian Women Filmmakers

January 27, 2024 Billy Wilder Theater

Pages